Our team

Executive Team

Dr. Tarifa Al Zaabi
Director General
Dr. Charbel Tarraf
Senior Manager - Corporate Services and Development

Director General Office

Mrs. Amal A. Magzoub
Section Head, Partnerships & Resource Mobilization Section, Proposal Development Specialist
Ms. Diletta Ciolina
Monitoring Evaluation and Learning(MEL) Specialist
Mrs. Dima Al-Kahhale
Executive Assistant
Ms. Nour El Jundi
Proposal Development Specialist

Directorate of Programs

Dr. Khalil Ammar
Program Leader, Sustainable Natural Resources Management, Principal Scientist - Hydrology/Hydrogeology
Dr. R. K. Singh
Section Head, Program Leader on Crop Diversification and Genetics, Principal Scientist - Plant Breeding
Dr. Asad Sarwar Qureshi
Senior Scientist - Water and Irrigation Management
Dr. Hicham Fatnassi
Senior Horticulture Scientist
Dr. Ahmed H. El-Naggar
Soil Management Scientist
Dr. Aziz Karimov
Head of the Regional office for Central Asia and South Caucasus
Dr. Nhamo Nhamo
Senior Agronomist
Mr. Rashyd Zaaboul
Modeler - Climate Change
Dr. Zied Hammami
Dr. Henda Mahmoudi
Plant Physiologist
Dr. Dionysia Angeliki Lyra
Halophyte Agronomist
Ms. Evelyn T. Gope
Senior Project Officer
Mr. Bokhir Alikhanov
GIS Administrator
Dr. Hifzur Rahman
Post-Doctoral Fellow: Plant Molecular Biology
Dr. Ahmed Attia
Post-Doctoral Fellow - Irrigation and Water Management
Dr. Botir Khaitov
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Ahmed Kheir
Post-Doctoral Fellow – Food Security
Dr. Sumitha Thushar
Post-Doctoral Fellow - Plant Genetic Resources Scientist
Ms. Zharkynai Ashirbekova
Senior Administrator
Kaleem Ul Hassan Naeem
Laboratory Technician
Mr. Muhammad Rahman Shah
Farm Machinery Operator
Mr. Saif Ul Islam Mehrab
Field & Forage Crops Technician
Mr. Velmurugan Arumugam
Irrigation Technician

Senior Fellows

Directorate of Corporate Services

Mrs. Irene Galang Bolus
Head of Finance and Facility Operations
Mr. Abdumutalib Begmuratov
Head, Knowledge Management and Communications Section
Mrs. Suzan Al Mulla
People Resources Specialist
Mr. Adel Al Jassmi
Procurement Specialist
Mr. Al Hareth Al Abdullah
Facility Supervisor
IT Specialist
IT Specialist
Ms. Alice Soliman
Senior Officer - General Accounting
Mr. Mohy Eldin
Senior Officer-Admin/Government Relations
Mrs. Febin Shams
HR Officer
Abdul Khalid
Senior Officer-Project Accounting
Ms. Shayne V. Salvador
Project Accountant
Mr. Ghazi Jawad Al-Jabri
Capacity Building Specialist
Mr. Showkat Nabi Rather
Journalism and Media Outreach Specialist
Mrs. Ryma Affani
Curator of Emirates Soil Museum
Knowledge Hub Specialist
Knowledge Hub Specialist
Mr. Sahajad Ansari
Senior Assistant - General Maintenance
Mr. Jerson Manalac